DAZN x MISFITS - PRIME CARD

KSI vs Fury & Paul vs Danis

This Saturday in Manchester we are about to witness the biggest crossover card to date with KSI vs Tommy Fury & Logan Paul vs Dillon Danis!

Here’s what my predications and thoughts on the event.

Let’s start with KSI and Tommy Fury.

I would be surprised if this fight goes the distance.

It’s no secret, I don’t like KSI.

I don’t know him, maybe he’s a great guy when the camera is off, but the whole I’m the one who can see John Cena, legacy talk jumping up and down like someone on day release isn’t for me.

I think it impresses his 13 year old streamers, but to boxing fans it’s annoying, or to me at least. Boxing is about being respectful. Yes you sometimes get animosity between fighters (keyword being fighters) at an elite level.

Canelo vs Plant is a good example.

But these are elite level athletes and world champions, not streamers who sell drinks and box on the side.

Anyways.

After studying his videos and fights, I don’t see KSI making it past the 3rd.

I’ve noticed even when doing bag work, his shots don’t fully extend, his timing and footwork is out and he doesn’t always land correctly. Jake Paul has committed 4 years to boxing and I still notice this with him.

Not that Tommy is world level, but if you compare it to Tommys bag work you can tell he is a boxer. Solid fundamentals.

It won’t be easy for Tommy. KSI is unorthodox, mainly because he doesn’t know what he’s doing, but I think the lack of experience may actually benefit KSI in the sense that he could make it a lot messier than any other boxer would for Tommy.

Take his last fight. He KO’d a guy with an elbox.

Where boxers would usually think "“my feet aren’t planted” or “I’m not in my stance, I’m off balance” etc a novice like KSI doesn’t have. They just throw.

Chin high. Jab and cross at the same time. Hooks from the ankle. Shots landing at the back of the head. It gets messy.

So Tommy will need to find his range and time KSI coming in, or time himself stepping with something that’s going to make KSI shell up and go back to Twitch.

Final prediction?

Fury in the 2nd or 3rd. Referee stoppage.

Now let’s talk about Logan and Danis.

Logans last fight (exhibition) was with Floyd Mayweather.

Logan brags about going the distance with TBE.

First, Floyd let Logan go the distance. It’s an exhibition.

Secondly, Logan cut to 190 but probably fought Floyd who was 155lbs on the night well over 200lbs.

Thirdly, Logan didn’t look great. Like KSI , he still hasn’t mastered basic fundamentals and defensively has a number of bad habits.

He’s also lost to KSI previously and not fought since 2021.

However. He’s not fighting Floyd this time. He’s fighting a Jiu Jitsu champion who is making his pro boxing debut.

He has also been very disciplined to the sport (or so I’m told) alongside his WWE career so we can most likely expect an improved version of Logan on Saturday.

I would like to see Dillon win, however, Logan is the bigger guy, more athletic, more unorthodox (like KSI, I think Logan is more risk that KSI because he’s 210lbs pure muscle throwing his weight around and swinging his arms - that could hurt), and that should be enough to see Dillon out.

Again, I would love to see Dillon win. If he can weather an early storm and actually move around a ring picking his shots, we could see Logan rocked.

Dillon is a southpaw. All it takes is timing and David may actually conquer Goliath.

Final prediction?

Logan Paul by TKO.

Let’s see how it plays on the night!

I’ll email you next week.

P.s - reply to this email if you think I should start a YouTube channel discussing all the latest fight news and streaming some fight nights live!